Quaker Soft Baked Banana Nut Bar

Quaker Soft Baked Bar – Banana Nut Bread

Image

I don’t know about you, but I am always running late in the mornings! I barely have my eyes open before I have to be heading out the door. One thing I miss is being able to sit down and eat a nice warm breakfast – maybe some turkey bacon, eggs, toast, and Quaker oatmeal. Unfortunately that’s not an option for a busy wife and full-time student. When I got the Quaker Soft Baked Bar in my Influenster VoxBox I was so excited! Good food always makes me excited (this girl likes to eat)!

Image

Some of the things I really like about the Quaker Soft Baked Bars are that they are perfect for if you are a girl-on-the-go. When I’m running late, I can just throw one of these in my purse and eat it on the way! If there one available, you can pop it in the microwave for a few seconds and it tastes like fresh, delicious, homemade banana nut bread. Ahhhhhh! I’m drooling just writing this!!! They didn’t skimp on the nuts either which was fantastic! Also, if you are dieting, these are actually pretty healthy too compared to other breakfast bars. I cannot wait to go try the Cinnamon Pecan Bread flavor; I have a feeling I’m going to love it even more because I love cinnamon and pecans (pictured below)!

Image

Made with real bananas and almonds, Quaker Soft Baked Bars Banana Nut Bread flavor has tasty ingredients and key nutrients to help provide fuel to start your day.

-5g Fiber*
-20% daily value of 5 B Vitamins
-6g of Protein
*Contains 3.5g of total fat per serving

Where to Buy

You can find Quaker Soft Baked Bars at most major retailers.

Suggested retail price: $3.29 for a box of 5 bars

ALSO, be sure to go “like” their Facebook page and DEFINITELY follow them on Pinterest (they have all kinds of amazing recipes you can repin)!

Image

I received the Quaker Soft Baked Banana Nut Bar complementary through the Influenster VoxBox program for testing and review purposes.

Posted on July 30, 2012, in Crazy & Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

