We All Just Wanna Be Big Frock Stars – Sally Hansen Salon Effects

We All Just Wanna Be Big Frock Stars


In my opinion the person who would be the best candidate for using Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail polish strips would be the girl who is either too lazy or too messy to actually paint her nails with regular nail polish or the girl who is tired of paying $30+ at the nail salon every other week to have her nails professionally done. I can easily say I have been BOTH of these girls before and just think that the Sally Hansen Real Nail Polish Strips are simply a great salon alternative.
I wish I would have had some of these when I went on my honeymoon and when we went to Disney World for 2 weeks! In the words of my husband “Your nail polish looks like it should be on a dead hooker”. It was a harsh, but true statement. At the end of both trips my nails polish was peeling, chipping, and just gross looking! These are easy to apply and have true staying power. I have used the Sally Hansen Real Nail Polish Strips before and loved them (the hounds tooth design)! They actually lasted longer than the 10 days that the box promised! They were barely starting to peel at the 14 day mark.

Hounds Tooth Design


In the Spring Beauty VoxBox I received from Influenster there was the Sally Hansen “Frock Star” design nail strips.

Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox – Sally Hansen Salon Effects


At first glance I loved them! They are multi-colored, chunky glitters which has been all the rage the past two fashion seasons. Despite the pretty sparkles I’m oh-so drawn to, that little feeling of dread comes over me when I think about having to remove them! YIKERS! Removing glitter nail polish is a pain in the BUTT! So, one thing I really like about the “Frock Star” design is that you can hardly feel the glitter and I was able to peel them right off without a problem. It says on the box to remove them with nail polish remover but peeling them off is how I removed my last two sets of nail strips and it works just fine.

“Frock Star” Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips


My conclusion: A little too expensive for everyday use, but a MUST-HAVE for people going on a vacation, honeymoon, or long trip and don’t want to worry about their nails while they’re away. Read below for more product information and links to other peoples reviews and the Sally Hansen website.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips
Don’t Get Stuck With a Sticker!
Nothing feels or wears like real nail polish. Now Sally makes it easy to get Salon Effects anytime, anyplace using real nail polish – with no dry time! Don’t settle for plastic imitations that peel off. We’re the real thing. Just peel, apply & file! Learn more at www.sallyhansen.com
• No dry time
• Lasts up to 10 days
• Removes easily with nail polish remover
• 40 must-have styles
Where to Buy
Available at chain drug stores, food stores and mass merchandisers nationally.
Suggested Retail Price: $9.99
If you would like to read other peoples reviews on the Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail polish strips you can visit the link to the Influenster Review page below.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects.

Additional Disclaimer: I did receive the “Frock Star” Sally Hansen product complimentary for testing and review purposes from Influenster. A friend let me try her houndstooth Sally Hansen Nail Polish Strips last year (as pictured above) to see if I would like them.

Posted on May 24, 2012, in Crazy & Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

