Montagne Jeunesse… good for your skin, your wallet and the earth!

If you can’t tell by reading my blogs, three of my favorite things are: Beauty, Saving Money, and Being Green. I have seen these face masks at places like Walmart before, I would just look at them and keep walking. A few weeks ago my skin was being even more unruly than usual. My face just felt like it needed some kind of special treatment. Again, I was at Walmart, saw the Montagne Jeunesse face masques and decided to actually stop and check them out. The first thing I always do is look at the price, it was less than $2.00! What ?!?! “This can’t be any good…” I said to myself “It’s too cheap!” Then I thought about saving money again, and was like, “I’m just gonna try one, it’s only $1.97.” I picked up the one that is specifically for oily skin, the Dead Sea Mud masque. As me and my husband walked aimlessly around the store, I read the back of the packet free of parabens, vegetarian approved and never tested on animals”, “uhh, that’s nice!”

I put in on before my shower, then rinsed it off before I got out. It smelled pretty much how it sounds, like a clean, natural, earthy smell.  I definitely felt pampered and refreshed.  I considered it to work fairly well… for the price! I really want to try some of the other scents! Definitely worth a shot, what do ya have to lose? $1.97! That’s it! Let me know if you have tried the Montagne Jeunesse face masques and what you thought about them in the comments below. If you want to see more reviews on these masks, check out Influenster’s Montagne Jeunesse product review page.

HAPPY PAMPERING!

❤ Shanders

 

-As per my blog post, I purchased this product with my own money. I did NOT receive this from Influenster, I just provided their link for you to see other reviews of the product.

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Beauty & Makeup. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment